FANDOM


Bast était un membre de la tribu Nora et antagoniste mineur dans Horizon Zero Dawn. Il a été abattu par les cultistes d'Eclipse pendant le Proving.

Histoire Modifier

EnfanceModifier

Dans ses premières années, Bast n'a montré aucune intention hostile envers Aloy. Sa confusion vis-à-vis d'Aloy était évidente lorsque l'une des mères de la tribu des Nora guida les enfants, leur disant explicitement qu'Aloy était une paria et qu'il devait être évité. Vraisemblablement, Bast a développé lentement un comportement hostile envers Aloy après cet incident.

Par la suite, il manifesta son aversion envers Aloy, la qualifiant de "Non-Mère" et lui marquant le front d'une pierre.

La ProvingModifier

Aloy et Bast se retrouvent dans le Proving au Cœur de la Mère, Bast montre clairement son aversion pour Aloy, qualifiant l'incident de rock d'un "souvenir précieux". Vala, un autre participant à la Proving, réprimande Bast et lui dit de le découper. Il raille Aloy pour "essayer de s'habiller comme une Nora", et lui dit qu'elle n'appartient pas au Proving.

Pendant le Proving, après qu'Aloy ait acquis le trophée de Brouteur, Bast le tire des mains et le casse, ce qui oblige Aloy à en chercher une autre et à la placer temporairement à la dernière place.

DécèsModifier

Quand le Proving a terminé, il termine à la deuxième place à égalité avec Vala. Il réagit exagérément à la victoire du "paria sans mère" et dit vainement au surveillant qu'Aloy avait triché. Soudainement, un groupe de tueurs a saboté le Proving. Sous le feu nourri, il accepta d'aider Vala et Aloy, et retint l'Eclipse assez longtemps pour que quelques-uns des autres candidats fuient. Quand il a vu Vala tué par un pistolet Deathbringer, il a essayé imprudemment de courir pour elle, seulement pour rencontrer le même sort quelques secondes plus tard.

Bast et Vala se souviendront des survivants du massacre comme des héros.

Personnalité Modifier

Bast s'est montré dévot dans les traditions de la Nora, y compris l'évitement de la Nora. Il avait une attitude impitoyable et arrogante, surtout envers les parias; il n'avait aucun scrupule à saboter Aloy pendant la Proving et à mentir pour essayer de l'empêcher de gagner. Son sectarisme peut provenir de la dévotion à la foi Nora, car il a été montré comme un enfant pour ne haïr Aloy qu'après avoir été dit que les parias devaient être évités.

En dépit de son attitude générale peu favorable, Bast a prouvé dans ses dernières minutes de vie de posséder le courage et l'honneur, luttant contre l'Eclipse assez longtemps pour sauver la vie des autres candidats survivants.

Galerie Modifier

Personnages de Nora
Matriarches élevées Jezza - Lansra - Teersa
Membres de la Tribu Aloy - Arana - Bast - Den - Dral - Dran - Enara - Ferl - Fia - Grist - Jarg - Jarm - Jun - Karst - Lut - Marea - Muns - Nakoa - Olara - Orn - Resh - Solai - Sona - Taim - Teb - Thok - Vala - Varl - Yan
Parias Brom - Cren - Grata - Jom - Kam - Kurnst - Gardien Nora - Rost - Yun

FANDOM


Bast was a member of the Nora tribe and minor antagonist in Horizon Zero Dawn. He was gunned down by the Eclipse Cultists during the Proving.

History

Childhood 

In his early years, Bast did not display any hostile intentions towards Aloy. His confusion toward Aloy was evident when one of the Nora tribe mothers shepherded the children away, explicitly telling them that Aloy was an outcast and was to be shunned. Presumably, Bast slowly developed hostile behavior towards Aloy after this incident. 

Subsequently, he made his dislike towards Aloy clear, calling her a "No-Mother" and scarring her forehead with a rock. 

The Proving

Aloy and Bast meet again in the Proving at Mother's Heart, Bast clearly shows his dislike towards Aloy again, calling the rock incident a "treasured memory". Vala, another participant in the Proving, berates Bast and tells him to cut it out. He taunts Aloy for "trying to dress like a Nora", and tells her that she does not belong in the Proving.  

During the Proving, after Aloy acquires the Grazer trophy, Bast shoots it out of her hands and breaks it, causing Aloy to need to hunt for another one and temporarily putting her in last place.  

Death

When the Proving ended, he finishes in second place tied with Vala. He overreacts to seeing the "motherless outcast" win and vainly told the proctor that Aloy cheated. Suddenly, a group of killers sabotaged the Proving. Under heavy fire, he agreed to help Vala and Aloy, and held off the Eclipse long enough for a few of the other candidates to escape. When he saw Vala killed by a Deathbringer Gun, he recklessly tried to run for her, only to meet the same fate seconds later.

Bast and Vala would be remembered by the survivors of the massacre as heroes.

Personality

Bast was shown to be devout in the traditions of the Nora, including the shunning of the Nora. He had a callous and arrogant attitude, especially towards outcasts; he had no qualms about sabotaging Aloy during the Proving and lying in an attempt to stop her from winning. His bigotry may stem from devotion to the Nora faith, as he was shown as a child to only hate Aloy after being told that outcasts were to be shunned.

Despite his overall unlikable demeanor, Bast proved in his final minutes of life to possess courage and honor, fighting against the Eclipse long enough to save the lives of the other surviving candidates.

Gallery

Nora Characters
High Matriarchs Jezza - Lansra - Teersa
Tribe Members Aloy - Arana - Bast - Den - Dral - Dran - Enara - Ferl - Fia - Grist - Jarg - Jarm - Jun - Karst - Lut - Marea - Muns - Nakoa - Olara - Orn - Resh - Solai - Sona - Taim - Teb - Thok - Vala - Varl - Yan
Outcasts Brom - Cren - Grata - Jom - Kam - Kurnst - Rost - Yun

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.